Concert zaterdag 12 oktober 2019
20.00 uur

Rachmaninov String Quartet (Sochi, Russia)

Buy ticket online

Sint Catharijnehof 1, 3231 XS Brielle
Er is een pauze
Toegangsprijs: €15
Voorverkoop: €15 

Mozart – Eine kleine Nachtmusik, K.525
Tchaikovsky – String Quartets № 1 in D major, op. 11
Schubert – String Quartets № 14 “Death and the Maiden”

Rachmaninov Quartet today:

Winner of International Competitions – Misha Tisarevsky (1st violin
Winner of International Competition – Alexey Petrovsky (2nd violin)
Winner of the International Competitions – Sergei Tsedrik (viola)
Honored Artist of Russia – Vladimir Shohov (cello)

Rachmaninov String Quartet was formed in the Sochi State Philharmonic in 1978.

The quartet has toured throughout Russia and abroad. Musicians are winners of the All-Unioncompetitions. In 1995 the grandson of the great composer Sergei Rachmaninov gave his formal approval for naming the Sochi Philharmonic String Quartet after the great composer.
Rachmaninov String Quartet has brilliantly performed in European countries such as England, France, Germany, Austria, Norway, Italy, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, Slovenia, Hungary, Ireland. They played more than 4000 programs in the best halls of Europe: Gasteig Concert House in Munich, Gewandhaus in Leipzig, concert hall Bach in Frankfute, Schlosskonzerte in Salzburg, Konzerthaus in Berlin, Château de Versailles in Versailles, the palace of Sanssouci in Potsdam, Kölner Dom (Cologne Cathedral), Cologne.
In 2014 Rachmaninov String Quartet and the piano soloist Tatiana Balikoeva performed on one of best stages of Russia at Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre at the personal invitation Valery Gergiev. In February 2015 the team continues touring in Moscow at the opening of the Small Hall of the Moscow Conservatory.

On the platform of the Rachmaninov String Quartet in 2015 was based Sochi Chamber Philharmonic.